sunday sounds

Leave a comment

June 21, 2009 by DJ Elroy

Release Date: July 13, 2009

Courtesy of MOS

Courtesy of MOS

As the Summer evenings grow longer, Ministry of Sound presents the ultimate post-party soundtrack to conclude your weekend – featuring 7 exclusive tracks and remixes.

Sunday Sounds comes in two flavours to perfectly complement the time of day. The finest in deep and uplifting house music comes together for the “Sunrise Mix”, featuring an array of sunshine-fuelled beats and melodies. Salted Music head honcho Miguel Migs sets the scene perfectly with the sublime “So Far”, which leads into a blend of seminal tracks (Axwell, Milk & Sugar) blended with a host of upfront offerings.

The “Sunset Mix” takes the tempo down a notch, showcasing blissed-out sounds and soulful grooves to wind down your day. Kicking off with an exclusive jazz-tinged remix from master producer Rasmus Faber, the mix showcases a number of hidden gems – including an unreleased track from Deadmau5 collaborator Kaskade and a rare, poignant remix of Bent’s critically-acclaimed track “Swollen” by Dusted (featuring Faithless’ Rollo Armstrong). Another undoubted highlight also comes from Solu Music with a down-tempo rework of “Fade”, taking the sounds of the club and terraces into ultra-chilled territory.

So press play, kick back and let these sounds take over your Weekend.

Sunrise Mix

1. Ron Gelfer & Tiger Lily – Your Beat Sounds Like (Rasmus Faber’s Deep Journey) *
2. Eric Prydz – Pjanoo (Afterlife Mix)
3. Kaskade – What You Are To Me *
4. Static Revenger – Happy People (Christian J Rhodes Mix)
5. Stonebridge feat. Therese – Put Em High (Claes Rosen Lounge Mix)
6. Bent – Swollen (Dusted Remix) * previously unavailable to download
7. Lost Witness – Did I Dream (Bomb Bombay Mix)
8. Lucien Foort – The Shame (Wez Clarke Epic Mix) *
9. Jakatta – I Don’t Know
10. Solu Music – Fade (Acoustic Mix) *
11. Shena – I’ll Be Waiting (Lux Sunset Edit)
12. T-funk – Be Together (Acoustic Mix) *

Sunset Mix

1. Miguel Migs – So Far
2. No Halo – What Is This Feeling (Disco Dealers En La Playa Remix)
3. Sebastien Leger & Gia Mellish – Hypnotized (DJ Spen & The Muthafunkaz Rmx) *
4. Jody Wisternoff – Starstrings
5. Axwell – Feel The Vibe (DJ Flex Remix) *
6. Tom Novy & Lima – Closing Time (Take It)
7. Bel Amour – Bel Amour
8. Milk & Sugar – Let The Sun Shine (T&F vs Moltosugo Mix)
9. Henry J Morgan – Cherokee (Go With It) (Shave Remix)
10. Limerock – Saxopolis
11. Jonni Black v Shena – Take Me Higher (Disco Dealers En La Playa Remix)
12. Dave Armstrong & Redroche – Love Has Gone

* represents an unreleased track.

Sunday Sounds is available from iTunes and all other good download stores from 13th July – download bundle includes 24 unmixed tracks and two album-length DJ mixes.

For more info about the music and events check out

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: