Push: Global Age

Leave a comment

June 30, 2009 by DJ Elroy

Courtesy of Astral Music

Courtesy of Astral Music

Exactly 15 years after the first Push release, the legendary guise of Belgian producer Mike Dierickx returns with a new album on June 23rd 2009. Suitably called ‘Global Age’, this artist album kicks off a new phase in Mike’s career. A career that covers more than a hundred releases and 6 albums over more than 60 different aliases. Growing, aging and gaining more experience with every track he’s produced, Mike has grown out to be one of the most esteemed producers the dance scene has to offer. Though every release he’s had is a perfect example of his versatile sound, it was the Push alias that left an everlasting footprint on the minds of dance music lovers. Time to revive and revamp this moniker. Push: “The time was right to bring back what everybody was waiting for. You’ve got the pro’s, you’ve got the con’s. But I just want to make music that I love without having the feeling of people telling me what to do! I don’t want to go back in time again and live forever on previous successes. I’m not in competition with myself; I just strive to a new global sound, trying to be innovative as much as I can.”

‘Universal Nation’, ‘Strange World’ and ‘The Legacy’ mark the successful Push era, but more future classics are about to find their way out. 2008 saw the return of Push, with the release of ‘Dream Designer’ on Mike’s very own Club Elite label, followed by ‘Interference’ in early 2009. But June 2009 marks a completely new chapter. ‘Global Age’ is Push, completely back in shape and ready to hit back with a new slack of techy, proggy, but most of all mind-blowing trance tunes. Push: “The same feel with the sound of today, that’s what ‘Global Age’ sounds like. The album has a progressive touch and goes into a trancy melodic journey.

Push is back with the same powerful, timeless sound, fit for a new era. Push:” ‘Global Age’ refers to all my travelling, my gigs, going on tour, making music on the move, it’s all part of the new global movement. There is no age on global clubbing, there is no age on making music, there is no age set on making fun in your life and doing where you live for. Actually, Push never went away, it was just waiting in a transit, waiting to get tranced out again. Push is back and here to stay…

01 Push – Global Age
02 Push – Free Time
03 Push – Infinite
04 Push ft. Elsa Hill – So Long
05 Push – Into My Sound and Music
06 Push – NY to Miami
07 Push – Trance-Tastic
08 Push – Interference
09 Push ft. Sir Adrian – This Place (Album Mix)
10 Push – Trance Indicator

01 Push – Daylight
02 Push – Voyager
03 Push – Mysterious Ocean
04 Push – Back to the Essence
05 Push – Trance Indicator (Plastic Boy Remix)
06 Push – Interference (Sean Tyas Remix)
07 Push – Voyager (Klems Remix)
08 Push – Back to the Essence (Ruben de Ronde Remix)
09 Push – Dream Designer (Album Edit)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: