Om Lounge 15th Anniversary

Leave a comment

July 15, 2009 by DJ Elroy

Eflyer Courtesy of

Eflyer Courtesy of

San Fransisco house imprint Om Records are gearing-up for their 15th anniversary celebrations with the release of a double disc mix compilation.

Eschewing the obvious retrospective angle usually favoured by anniversary mixes, Om 15 – Celebrating 15 Years of Om Records will instead fix its gaze towards the future through original and exclusive material sourced from their immediate family of artists and beyond. The discs are entitled “Night” and “Day,” with the former showcasing the “more up-tempo side of Om,” with tracks from Spirit Catcher, Radio Slave and Fish Go Deep, while the latter, represents (you guessed it) Om’s “downbeat side,” and includes efforts from Charles Webster, Mike Monday and Christian Prommer.

CD 1: Night
01. J-Boogie’s Dubtronic Science feat. Jennifer Johns – Together (Crazy P Remix)
02. Sygaire & Defcon feat. Capitol A – The Latest
03. Daz-I-Kue and Soulparlor presents Stan Steam – C’Mon Rock
04. Spirit Catcher – Beezy Operator (Vocal Edit)
05. Opolopo and Demetrius – Tonight (Detroit Mix)
06. Nacho Marco – Move You feat. Aqeel
07. Radio Slave – Orchestrating Maneuvers In The Dark (Edit)
08. Pezzner – Chapter_Two
09. Smokin’ Mirrors – Set It Off
10. Fish Go Deep – No Applause (Edit)
11. Lovebirds – This Feelin’
12. Lance De Sardi – We Are Giants

CD 2: Day
01. Idan K & The Movement of Rhythm feat. Melanie Hitchcock – Like A Tree
02. Eighty Mile Beach – Las Jacarandas
03. James Curd – The Wills and the Wont’s (Enzo Ponzio Remix)
04. Donn T – Kisses
05. King Kooba – Busy Bee (15 Year Dub)
06. Charles Webster feat. Samantha James – Together as One
07. Atjazz feat. Clyde – Please You
08. Alland Byallo feat. Cari Golden – Head First Omega
09. Jade Alexis – Microphone Hands
10. Mike Monday – Stargirl
11. Frankie Flowerz – Groove On 98
12. Belle Fast Radio – Vacation (Thursday Night)
13. Rocket Empire – Montezuma’s Revenge
14. Christian Prommer – Inner Space


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: