Elroy’s Week in Review (April 4-11)

Leave a comment

April 12, 2010 by DJ Elroy

Elroy's Week in Review

Well I think I’ve got the last of the WMC mixes to post up this week (I still have more, but isn’t everyone moving on? Let me know if you want to keep posting ’em up)… So what’s next? I’m still looking for new talent to feature here on the Digital Dancefloor… So send me a copy of your latest mix today 🙂

So what did everyone pick up at WMC? (Please don’t email me pics of your new STD… kthanx)… I’m talking about promo tracks) Send ’em to music@djelroy.com  Beatportal had some ideas on the “hot tracks” of WMC but I’m a bit disappointed… Anyone has some better WMC hits and predictions for the sounds of the summer?

Anyway, on to my Top 5 of the week:

1: Hemi (Orig) _ Sharam (DCI)

Hot off the new Mach 1 EP, Hemi isn’t the same ol’ chart fodder for me… This one is some whompy, heavy techno. Hide your kids and push play!

Go to Beatport.com Get These Tracks Add This Player

2: Dark Beat [Addicted 2 Drums] (Chus & Ceballos Mix) _ Ralph Falcon & Oscar G (Twisted)

The classic Twisted track gets a make-over for the new decade and it’s a dark tribal cut you don’t wanna fuck with. The Manufactured Superstars/Trent Cantrelle Mix is worth a spin too. Drop it!

Go to Beatport.com Get These Tracks Add This Player

3: Ego Invader EP _ DJ Hamza (Wind Horse)

All the tracks on this album are great; each is unique with an Indian attitude, chanting, percussion, everything… You know. Great deep house beats to add some flavor to your set.

Go to Beatport.com Get These Tracks Add This Player

4: El Hacha (Peter Brown RMX) _ Chris Montana & Etienne Ozborne (S2G Productions)

Another big track with lots percussion, chanting, horns… You know my style by now 🙂

Go to Beatport.com Get These Tracks Add This Player

5: Sycamore Feeling (Gui Boratto RMX) _ Trentmoller (NEWS)

Huge prog house track remixed by one of my favorite new progressive artists…

Go to Beatport.com Get These Tracks Add This Player

Leave a Reply

