Election Day

Leave a comment

November 2, 2010 by DJ Elroy

Election Day. Finally an end to those annoying TV and radio ads. God, I can’t stand those!

But something that is even more annoying is how DJs and other artists are using their platform to push their politics. I don’t follow you on Twitter because I care about how you voted. I’m not on your mailing list for you to send me propaganda links.

I’m all for encouraging people to get out and vote. But when you make your “suggestions” and “recommendations” I lose respect for you as an artist no matter what you vote (and depending on how you vote I may lose respect for you as a person as well)… Just saying to keep it professional.

Leave a Reply

