What Happened to the Feeling?

Leave a comment

November 10, 2010 by DJ Elroy

Last night, I died.

It was the strangest thing… A dream? Must have been. I walked into an old family house (one that has special meaning to me) and there they were — all my old friends and relatives that have passed on. Kinda like the stories you hear from people who have walked into the light… They smiled and welcomed me without saying a word. And nothing needed to be said. I could just feel the love and tranquility radiating from each of them. They wanted me to understand that everything will turn out right in the end, and it’s no good to sweat the small stuff.

And you know what I did? I cried. Then I laughed. And told them how much they are missed…

That’s how emotional the scene was. It was more than a dream. It was an experience.

Isn’t that how music is supposed to be? Something you’ll never forget. Something that makes you laugh, or cry… Something that makes you reflect inwardly or smile outwardly or just dance and move around. Music is more than words; it’s emotion. It’s not something easily explained. You need the experience to truly understand.

Why is it so hard to find memorable music these days?

Leave a Reply

