Flashback Friday: Bad Boy Bill live @ Effective (Toronto, 1998)

January 13, 2012 by DJ Elroy

 denver, dj, djelroy, elroy, house heads anonymous, digital dancefloor, techno, electro

Flashback Friday: Bad Boy Bill live @ Effective (Toronto, 1998) [zippyshare DL]

Flashback Friday the 13th! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Bad Boy Bill is the reason I became a DJ. He didn’t get me in the door, but he got me to fall in love with house. Sound quality isn’t the best, but it works for an ipod. Sure, he’s gotten old and tired the past few years (but it’s not just him, it’s the music that changed), but there’s still a something to be said about this man. He was a pioneer, a DMC jock, a radio jock, and a jet-setting world famous house bangin’ mother fucker. Sounds like this is from his Global House Culture tour… Bang it!

 

