Hey Elroy, what happened to the Music?

Leave a comment

November 11, 2012 by DJ Elroy

If you’ve found your way here it can mean one of two things:

1) You were a faithful reader of djelroy.com and after searching me out you’ve landed here on my new home away from home, or

2) You just happened to randomly stumble across this page, in which case you’ll probably finish reading this sentence and move on to something more your flavor.

This message is for all the Number One-ers that have been looking for my old website and all the amazing 5+ years worth of music I had archived there. The library of free tracks, the countless DJ Mixes, the interviews, charts, articles, opinions, and all the other general nonsense and funniness that kept you company while you were getting dressed for the club or coming home to unwind.

I’m sorry to say it’s gone.

Maybe not for good, but it’s gone for now.

I’m working on getting the problem sorted out, but until then I’ve moved my base of operations here. As always, I’m open to suggestions on what you’d like to see more of, what kind of Electronic Dance Music you’re really feeling (and if you’re like me, what kind you used to really enjoy but can’t find anywhere anymore).

So go ahead and bookmark this page and get active. I may decide to leave the comments open this time around (at least until the spam starts flying again).

Oh, and don’t forget to follow me on the other social sites. I probably won’t have the daily mixes blogged anymore, but I do post up several times at day at the various other places.

https://www.facebook.com/DJElroy

https://twitter.com/dj_elroy

http://djelroy.tumblr.com/

http://www.youtube.com/denverDJelroy

Leave a Reply

