Mix of the Week: Hernan Cattaneo Live @ White Ocean Burning Man

Leave a comment

October 6, 2015 by DJ Elroy

As much as I like to opine about DJing, electronic dance music, and the night life scene in general, for me it’s always been about the music. For the first few years of this awesome blog I would post up mixes daily.

But that’s when I was younger, before I got married and when I had more time.

Nowadays I’m busy with work, life, family, exercise, school, and video games. So although I still do listen to new DJ mixes and electronic dance music all the time, I don’t post up new stuff every day anymore. At least not on the blog. If you’re following me on Facebook or Twitter or Tumblr, you’re getting more than one mix every day, plus news, memes, interviews, opinions, and more.

But I still listen to a dozen or more new (and old) mixes each week. And sometimes they suck, but lately I’ve had a run of simply brilliant music.

Here’s the live Burning Man mix from one of my favorites, Hernan Cattaneo, and (no surprise) it’s effin’ awesome. Two hours and thirty minutes of deep progressive tech and house. If you like good music, you’ll love Hernan. Be sure to follow him for yourself, and after you check out this Burning Man mix leave a note in the comments to let me know what you thought about it.

Leave a Reply

