Nils Frahm: Montreaux Jazz Fest 2015

Leave a comment

May 17, 2016 by DJ Elroy

Stumbling across this video this weekend was one of those happy accidents of the internet. I was trainspotting the John Charnis White Ocean 2015 live mix and the very last song rolled in… and it didn’t pop up on Shazam. I dug thru the comments and found the track info – Nihls Frahm’s “Says” (THC Rework). I checked him out on Beatport and absolutely fell in love with his music. So of course I checked out his website and eventually made my way over to YouTube and found several live shows, including this one.

Why hasn’t this guy been on my radar til now?  I almost feel like I should turn in my DJ card or something. But I’m glad I finally did discover Nils Frahm and his music.

What do you guys think of this set? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

