Independence Day Roadtrip

Leave a comment

July 5, 2016 by DJ Elroy

It’s not often I leave the confines of town, but every once in awhile I need to get in my car and hit the open road. This weekend I made the journey to Sturgis to visit family, and the beautiful drive through the Black Hills, the Badlands, around Rushmore, and other inspiring landmarks was nothing short of amazing.

But what made it even better was the music.

I had a bunch of Renaissance mixes and hours of drive-time to dive into them. Sure, I’ve heard them all before, but it’s been a while since I’ve dusted them off for another listen.

One this about the Masters collection: it never gets old. This is what is meant by the phrase “timeless music”. Some amazing mixes here!

And it wasn’t just mixes. I found an old Ibiza comp that really worked for some chillout grooves.

And I even ventured into some non-Renaissance mixes. One of the most memorable was Digweed’s Fabric set.

Anyone else have some great road-trip music they dug into for the holiday weekend?

Leave a Reply

